Echo Lake will release their second LP - 'Era' - through No Pain In Pop on March 2nd 2015. 

Watch video for lead single 'Waves' on YouTube now

Debut album 'Wild Peace' was released in June 2012, after the then five piece had surfaced 18 months prior to a flurry of blog attention. The record is a near-perfect encapsulation of their early sound, with critics calling it “dazzling, hypnotic and deliriously seductive” and “truly magnificent”. However loud the acclaim, the release was inevitably overshadowed by the shock death of drummer Peter Hayes a few days before release.

The band recovered in private. The songwriting pair of guitarist Thom Hill and vocalist Linda Jarvis would spend two years working on the tracks which would form Era in East London’s Holy Mountain Studio, the first time the band had spent in a professional studio. The album is a result of this experience; far maturer, denser and considered than the band’s home recorded debut. Points recall the textures and expansive ambition of Spaceman 3, Neu! and Deerhunter yet the album is never stylistically referential to any particular period or style.



Pre-order ‘Era' CD / very limited LP vinyl via NPIP (link)

iTunes pre-order ‘Era’ with ‘Waves’ track instant DL (link)



12/3 – ‘Era’ London launch show – Hoxton Bar Kitchen (Tickets)

19/3 – ’Era’ Birmingham hometown launch show – Hare & Hounds (Tickets)





Facebook Follow no_pain_in_pop on Twitter  Soundcloud